Multitudes of Smoke

The thoughtful ramblings of a space goat and his alts.

Damn the Completionist in Me!

Posted by Smokimus on February 15, 2010

I’m a competionist by nature.  I don’t like starting something and not finishing.  This is problematic in WoW as there really isn’t any “end”.

Did I mention that I’m an alt-o-holic?

Add completionism and altoholism and you have a very bad combination.  This is doubly so when there are events like the holiday events in game.   Smoki has completed the Love Is In The Air events/achievements and my DK alt Muradizon is trying to complete it as well.  Don’t know if he will be able to do this as he is only lvl 73/74, but we are going to give it a good solid try.

Then we are going to finish the Lunar Festival Event,  I’m pretty sure all of my alts that are higher than lvl 66 can do this.  I’ve been staying up way too late to get these done, but I can’t help it.  I…Must…Finish…The…Holiday….Events.

For alts that can’t finish the events, the experience received from them is too much to pass up.  I guess I will be seeing how little sleep I can have and still be “productive”.

One Response to “Damn the Completionist in Me!”

  1. Although I would’ve preferred if you went into a little bit more detail, I still got the gist of what you meant. I agree with it. It might not be a popular idea, but it makes sense. Will definitely come back for more of this. Great work

Leave a Reply

 
